Alexis Korner & Peter Thorup


"Live On Tour In Germany"


Side 1

1. Going Down (Don Nix) 3:15

2. Early In The Morning (Gasper Lawal) 5:38

3. You Got The Power (To Turn Me On) (Willie M. Chabers) 10:32



4. Snape (Alexis Korner and Ian Wallace) 16:51


Side 3

5. Rock Me Baby (Trad.Arr.Alexis Korner) 9:13

6. These Kind Of Blues (Junior Wells) 5:55


Side 4

7. The Night Time Is The Right Time (Ray Charles) 5:58

8. Bottom Of The Sea (Muddy Waters) 4:39

9. Oo-Wee Baby (Trad.Arr.Alexis Korner and Peter Thorup) 3:18



Alexis Korner: vocal (1,2,5,9), electric guitar (except for 2), backing vocals (3)

Peter Thorup: vocals (1,2,3,9), electric guitar and backing vocals (5)

Boz Burrell: bass guitar, backing vocals (1,2,3,5), vocals (6,7,8,9)

Mel Collins: saxophones

Tim Hinkley: piano (1), organ (2,7,8,9), electric piano (4,6)

Gasper Lawal: African drums (except for 1), percussion

Ian Wallace: drums


Produced by Peter Walmsley

Chief Engineer: Peter Walmsley

Executive Producer: Peter Thorup

Album co-ordinator: Philip Roberge


Recorded at various concerts in Germany, November 18- December 19, 1972

Released in November 1973, Brain LP (2/1039), Germany only




Limited re-issued CD in Japan on Dec 20th 2006

Strange Days Records (POCE-1082)


Re-released by Castle Music on CD (CMRDD 1479) in April 2007, on double CD (Disc 1 is "Accidentally Born In New Orleans")


Bonus Track

10. Sunrise (Korner) 3:46

Alexis Korner: vocal/guitar

Peter Thorup:vocal/guitar

Recorded circa July 1973

BBC Session

Previously unreleased



Liner Notes by Neil Slaven


Compiled by Roger Dopson

Sound restoration and digital remastering by Peter J. Reynolds

Authorised by the Alexis Korner Estate

The Copyright is owned by Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.