Alexis Korner Skiffle Group


Blues From The Roundhouse Volume 1


Side 1

1. I Ain't Gonna Worry No More(Estes)

2. County Jail (Merriweather)

Side 2

3. Easy Rider (Merriweather)

4. Kid Man (Trad.arr.Leadbelly)


Alexis Korner: vocals (except for track3), acoustic guitar

Cyril Davies: acoustic guitar (track1, 3), harmonica (track1, 2, 4), vocals (track3)

Chris Capon: string bass

Dave Stevens: piano (track2, 4)

Mike Collins: washboard


Recorded: Decca West Hampstead Studios, London, July 22 1957

Produced by Geoff Milne

Released: July 1958 (Tempo EP, EXA 76)




more details with Liner Notes and Vol.2 EP(EXA102)


You can listen to three tracks from this EP (except track 3) on "Profile" LP